Rats at Tanjong Pagar GRC

I was walking and I went live, as usual.
Guess what I caught in my video?
RATS! Yes, rats in Singapore.

The video ended abruptly cause when I turned, there were like another 10 rats in the drain.
They were squeaking away and I was so scared >.<

When I saw the rats, I was shocked and I slowed down.
There was a woman who went past me (as captured in the video) she behaved as though it’s normal.

Since when did rats infesting Singapore’s housing estate became a norm?
Since when did Tanjong Pagar GRC became like Bukit Batok MRT?

Remember when my house’s lift broke down?

What a tiring day 😴 My house’s lift is spoilt for a week and I’ve been using the stairs for one whole week. Luckily, I don’t live at the highest floor 😇 Please don’t let my housing estate be like Bishan Toa Payoh. I know I made a video talking about “How often should lifts breakdown?” But that doesn’t mean I want my house’s lift to breakdown 😅 Singaporeans enjoy having a NIMYB mentality, no? Anyway, I won’t be like the 150 residents on the news who went down physically. I need to prepare for my Taiwan scholarship trip next month, so excited!!! 😂 However, I did go to the website to try and find the telephone number, in case I get trapped in the lift when it’s finally repaired. Guess what I found? 😎 http://www.tptc.org.sg/pdf/TPTC%20AR2015%20P.pdf In 2014, Tanjong Pagar Town Council has $117,231,337 in the residential sinking fund and another $67,190,610 in the commercial sinking fund 💰 In 2015, Tanjong Pagar Town Council has $118,959,676 in the residential sinking fund and another $69,557,098 in the commercial sinking fund 💰💰💰 The report for 2016 is not out yet and all the above EXCLUDES things such as accumulated surplus, car park fund, other income, assets, grants etc… 💰💰💰💰💰 Good money hor? Have you ever wondered if it’s a public housing estate or a cash cow earning profit? So why do they still continuously increase our S&CC but not repair my lift? Ok, I think I’ve reached my floor now.

A post shared by Huii Ying (@huiiying99) on

Then I found this:
http://www.tptc.org.sg/pdf/TPTC%20AR2015%20P.pdf

In 2014, Tanjong Pagar Town Council has $117,231,337 in the residential sinking fund and another $67,190,610 in the commercial sinking fund 💰

In 2015, Tanjong Pagar Town Council has $118,959,676 in the residential sinking fund and another $69,557,098 in the commercial sinking fund 💰💰💰

The report for 2016 is not out yet and all the above EXCLUDES things such as accumulated surplus, car park fund, other income, assets, grants etc… 💰💰💰💰💰

Good money hor?

Have you ever wondered if it’s a public housing estate or a cash cow earning profit?
So why do they still continuously increase our S&CC but not clean up the estate?

Leave a Reply

