Hello 2017 😊 This year, I’m gonna get a bf, like finally 😉

I’m gonna think about how the first kiss is gonna be.
I’m gonna think about how we’re gonna go dating and eating together.

I’m gonna think about the 10% service charge and the 7% gst if we’re not eating in restaurant.
I’m gonna think about the money to be paid for rom and wedding.

I’m gonna think about if we can ever get a flat and at what age will we be by the time we’ve finished paying it.
I’m gonna think about if we will have kids and will we ever own a car given the price of COE in Singapore.

I’m gonna think about who’s gonna take care of the kids if both of us have to work to pay for housing and children’s education.
I’m gonna think about who’s the one causing us not to have family time like couples in first world countries who get to cook at home and eat together.

I’m gonna think about why Singaporeans have the world’s longest working hours that cause us to be the world’s most sleep deprived.
I’m gonna think about why Singaporeans have to sleep at the corridors because the hospitals are facing a severe bed crunch.

Statistically, Singapore has one of the lowest birth rates, increasing suicide rates, decreasing marriage rates…
Then I realised… who will even want me in the first place?
I’m gonna die a forever alone lol…

Hello 2017 😊 This year, I’m gonna get a bf, like finally 😉 But first, let me take a selfie 😎 I’m gonna think about how the first kiss is gonna be. I’m gonna think about how we’re gonna go dating and eating together 😍 I’m gonna think about the 10% service charge and the 7% gst if we’re not eating in restaurant. I’m gonna think about the money to be paid for rom and wedding 😇 I’m gonna think about if we can ever get a flat and at what age will we be by the time we’ve finished paying it. I’m gonna think about if we will have kids and will we ever own a car given the price of COE in Singapore 😅 I’m gonna think about who’s gonna take care of the kids if both of us have to work to pay for housing and children’s education. I’m gonna think about who’s the one causing us not to have family time like couples in first world countries who get to cook at home and eat together 😋 I’m gonna think about why Singaporeans have the world’s longest working hours that cause us to be the world’s most sleep deprived. I’m gonna think about why Singaporeans have to sleep at the corridors because the hospitals are facing a severe bed crunch 🙄 Statistically, Singapore has one of the lowest birth rates, increasing suicide rates, decreasing marriage rates… 🤔 Then I realised… who will even want me in the first place? I’m gonna die a forever alone lol… 😂

A post shared by Huii Ying (@huiiying99) on

Leave a Reply

