Review of Lady Gaga’s Million Reasons and Auli’i Cravalho’s How Far I’ll Go

Some verses that I find resounding.

1. You’re giving me a million reasons to quit

It reminds me of people who pursued their passion.
Lady Gaga for her music, whereas, Moana for sailing.
I know some people relates both songs to relationship, like toxic relationship.
However, that’s not how I see it.

2. I try to make the worst seem better

Sometimes in life, people achieve great things.
But to themselves, it may not be great.
It may even be the worst, because they believe and they know they can be better.
At the same time, you know you gotta survive through it so that you can become, stronger, better, greater.

3. I just need one good one to stay

At the end of the day, you gotta remind yourself why did you went down the path in the first place.
You gotta ask yourself if you will feel happier or better, should you go down path people expects of you?
Rather than what you really want deep in your heart.
Are you gonna let people dictate your life or are you gonna go do what people have never did to experience what only you alone will have and enjoy?

For the second song…

1. Every turn I take, every trail I track, every path I make, every road leads back to the place I know where I cannot go where I long to be

Sometimes, you think that you can be normal, you can do what people expect of you and be happy.
But how is normal being defined?
There was a time when girls being illiterate was normal, there was a time where slavery was normal too.

2. It calls me and no one knows how far it goes

You may go down the path that no one ever went.
That’s the only way to see things that no one ever has.
And to finally find out something new, to have breakthroughs.

3. If I go there’s just no telling how far I’ll go

Sometimes, being the first and only, will no doubt be hard and lonely.
Nonetheless, you can go far, have an edge over the rest.
Time, gotta have patience.

Leave a Reply

